Last updated by ptm on 6 December 2015.


The first Leicester Go Tournament was held in 1976; since then it has taken place annually with the exception of 1977 and 2005 (when the club organised the British Congress in Leicester) and 1981.

Here is a list of past tournament winners. In 1977 and 2005 Leicester Go Club hosted the British Go Congress.

Until 2004 the Tournament was held in June each year. In 2006 it was held in September.From 2006 it was renamed the "East Midlands Go Congress".